Crown Publishing Group: American Wolf: A True Story of Survival and Obsession in the West by Nate Blakeslee

The Origins of @, #, ... Etc.

Mental Floss explored "the first known uses of six common typographic symbols."

---

"Where's your car at?" Buzzfeed asked: "How much of a grammar snob are you?"

---

Headline of the day (via Electric Lit): "I pretended to be Emily Dickinson on an online dating site." 

---

For fans of Sherlock Holmes, Quirk Books shared its choices for favorite Dr. Watsons in pop culture.

---

The Book Fairies, a worldwide group Emma Watson helped launch that leaves books as gifts in public places like buses and park benches, plans to drop copies of Seattle author Rachel Linden's Ascension of Larks in several West Coast cities, the Seattle Times reported.

---

"Reading in the bath just got way easier, thanks to these 11 genius products," Bustle promised.